Erm… Hello

Posted: 7 October 2011 in personal
Tags:

Hello.

[Waits for response. Response came there none. Battles on regardless. (c) Bluebottle]

Welcome to budgie’s perch. This is an experiment by me. You see, I’ve had a blog for about nine years on Livejournal. It’s here, budgie’s squawks. And from 2004, up until this year, it was a very rare day indeed when i didn’t blog something, whether it was a link to something else, some fiction, my thoughts about various political, social or just something that was in the news.

But 2011 has been a bit of a weird year for me, for lots of reasons and for the first time in very many years, I’ve not blogged that much.

And so this place.

I’m not entirely convinced it will replace budgie’s squawks at Livejournal (and I must admit, I’m amused in a weird way that I just mistyped that as Lovejournal), and maybe I’ll keep and use both, or even just cross-post between the two.

I haven’t made my mind up yet.

But maybe, just maybe, it’s time for a new start.

It’s also been a while since I’ve ‘introduced’ myself to folks online. The next post should take care of that, I think.

Anyway, welcome to The Perch. Grab a seat, and let’s see what happens when we chat.

Comments
  1. Jenni says:

    Welcome to the world of WordPress :) I shall look forward to seeing what you do over here.

  2. Ginger_wookey says:

    Hello Budgie I look forward to reading more…

  3. Welcome to the WordPress club, then.

  4. I like. I like very much. It’s a good design. I am eager to see how he goes.

  5. Elayne Riggs says:

    Nice to have a fresh start on a place that isn’t LiveJournal, innit? :)

Leave a Reply

