Saturday smiles

Posted: 22 October 2011 in internet, saturday smiles, world
Tags: , , ,

I have been serious the past few days, haven’t I?

But it’s Saturday today, a day for – hopefully – a bit of relaxation, calming down, and a smile or two.

Building on the previous entry about typos or, as I propose, the language of Tyop, I was delighted some time ago to discover a wonderful website entitled criggo.com. I’m ignorant as to the origin of the name for the site, but it’s hitrate is astonishing. It “reprints” genuine snippets of newspaper reports, much like the ‘cuttings’ section of The News Quiz.

Here are some of my favourite examples:

And, finally, the glorious, the wonderful…

The plan was that you smiled. I hope you did.

Comments
  1. […] mentioned before the fun there’s sometimes to be had in just enjoying the typos and nonsense that surround […]

Leave a Reply

