Elephantwords redux

Posted: 13 January 2012 in elephantwords, fiction, internet, writing
Tags: , ,

In 2008, I took part in a writing project entitled elephantwords.co.uk, and during a three month stint wrote thirteen short stories, one a week, based upon a image (changed weekly) submitted by one of the contributors.

It was an interesting exercise, with the stories being a tad longer than the fast fictions, but still definitely short stories

The organiser and I have, on occasion, discussed me putting in another stint, and I figured that now’s as good a time as any…

So, as from next week, I’ve signed up for another stint; again, three months to start with, and we’ll see how I feel after that.

But for your amusement, and interest, since I suspect that many if not most of the people reading this will never have read the stories, here’s a handy list of the stories I did last time around, together with small versions of the images upon which inspirations for the stories were drawn. They’re presented in order of most recent (i.e. the final one comes first.) Click on either the pictures or the title to be taken to the story…

And have no fear, I’ll let you know when the new stories go up…


Super!


Paying Attention


The Decision


Thinking Allowed


Underneath The Leaves


The More Things Change


The Changes in Her


The Visit


Empty Tracks


The Ultimate Picture


True Steps On A False Floor


Her Shadow


That Morning

Comments
  1. Mary says:

    Oh good. I like these and look forward to reading the new ones and to re- reading these now I’ve been reminded of them

  2. Vix says:

    I’m really enjoying re-reading these! xx

Leave a Reply

