2017 minus 71: Saturday Smile

Posted: 22 October 2016 in 2017 minus, saturday smiles
Tags: ,

I used to do this fairly regularly; after a week of blogging, just put something trivial up here. And after the year we’ve all had, I think no-one would really object to a moment, or a few minutes anyway, of light relief. 

And if they did object, to be honest, they’re less than likely to be reading this thing anyway.

When I started typing the words above, there was an element of artifice. I knew when I set up this run of seventy-five entries counting down to 2017 that it would include a set of Saturday Smiles but also know the words above are nothing but the truth. It’s been a shitty year so far. Some occasional moments of light relief, some moments of genuine enjoyment, but on the whole, no, not a good year.

And then I heard, while I was typing the above, that Steve Dillon had died. 

I almost cancelled the blog for today but here’s some stuff that – if you want or need a smile – is just for you.

One of my favourite ever animations: Pigeon Impossible

Followed by one of my favourite ever BBC promos: Generations

Two more, I think…

I’m hoping this is an unreleased scene from the cantina scene in , but probably not.

There are openings to movies… and then there’s this, from A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Forum

Comedy tonight? Something else, tomorrow.

This post is part of a series of blog entries, counting down to 1st January 2017. You can see other posts in the run by clicking here.

Comments
  1. Yeah. We need this today.

Leave a Reply

